Ordering my first photobook

My class has helped me through the process of creating and ordering my very own photobook. Imagine! A little book full of stuff you did! Or maybe some of you are already that awesome and successful. In that case, remember what your first time was like, cause I am rather thrilled. I’m doing it through blurb.com, and I’ll get my book hopefully by March 22… Exciting.

I used a few images for this project that I haven’t posted on this blog, so I’ll just slap em down here.

Several where in order to have a nice balance of images on each page, and also because I needed a photo of myself. That is the only new one I took for this project… Well… I couldn’t actually take it personally, I had my brother do it. I had him pose for me while I got the camera settings figured out, then we swapped places. He had a good eye for composition! He ought to consider a photography class too.

Yup, my face. I had to use lightroom to lighten the shadows cast by my cro-magnon forehead.

My favorite model, Ricky squirrel! I just wanted more of him in the final book.

These two macro shots weren’t bad, so I figured I’d use more examples of that photoshoot in the book.

Now I have to wait to see the finished product… Trepidation!!!

Leave a comment